USSR Full Form

By | October 5, 2021
USSR Full Form

USSR Full Form: Union of Soviet Socialist Republic

USSR Full Form is Union of Soviet Socialist Republic, and it is also known as the Soviet Union. The Soviet Union was a federal sovereign state in northern Eurasia that existed from 1922 to 1991. At the last year, USSR had 15 soviet Socialist Republics which were, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belorussia, Estonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kirghizia (now Kyrgyzstan), Latvia, Lithuania, Moldavia (now Moldova), Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan.

The capital of USSR was Moscow, which is in Russia, and now Moscow is also the capital of Russia. From 1922 to 1991 USSR had the largest land area about 22,400,000 sq. kilometres, which comprise half of Europe with one-third of North Asia and it had more than 100 distinct nationalities. USSR increase its empire from east to west, which covers all the area from Baltic Sea to the west, Cape Dezhnev on Bering Strait.

The U.S.S.R. was the successor to the Russian Empire of the tsars. Following the 1917 Revolution, four socialist republics were established on the territory of the former empire: the Russian and Transcaucasian Soviet Federated Socialist Republics and the Ukrainian and Belorussian Soviet Socialist Republics.

USSR Highlights

USSR Union of Soviet Socialist Republics also known as the Soviet Union
Motto Workers of the world, unite!
Anthem The Internationale (1922–1944)

“State Anthem of the Soviet Union” (1944–1991)

Period 1922 to 1991
Capital Moscow
Official Language Russian
Regional Language Uzbek Kazakh Georgian Azerbaijani Lithuanian Moldavian Latvian Kyrgyz Tajik Armenian Turkmen and Estonian
Religion Secular state

State atheism

Leaders 1922–1924   Vladimir Lenin

1924–1953  Joseph Stalin


1953–1964   Nikita Khrushchev

1964–1982   Leonid Brezhnev

1982–1984   Yuri Andropov

1984–1985   Konstantin Chernenko

1985–1991   Mikhail Gorbachev

Currency Soviet Ruble

People are also reading:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *